Monday, December 28, 2015

Our World: New Year 2015 Edition

Can you believe it? Another year has gone by!

I wish you all much happiness and peace in the coming year. May it be filled with light and good things.



Monday, December 21, 2015

Our World: The 2015 Christmas Edition

It will soon be Christmas! I'm working at the beginning of Christmas week, but school is out and festive feelings abound!

Wishing you all a Christmas full of good things.

In the words of MoliƩre: It is a fine seasoning for joy to think of those we love.



Monday, December 7, 2015

Our World: 7 December 2015

Ruby gave birth to five puppies - four girls and a boy.

Aren't they sweet?


Monday, November 30, 2015

Our World: the December-is-here Edition!

December is upon us already! Talking of time flying by, this Groucho Marx pun always makes me smile:

Time flies like an arrow;
Fruit flies like a banana.



Monday, November 23, 2015

Our World: 23 November 2015

As November comes to a close, let us open our hearts to people around the world who need our compassion and help. The best way to creating a better world is to start with ourselves...



Monday, November 16, 2015

Our World: 16 November 2015

Autumn's beauty fades far too quickly - but it's wonderful while it lasts!




Monday, November 9, 2015

Monday, October 26, 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015

Monday, October 12, 2015

Our World: 12 October 2015

The leaves are turning yellow over here, while in other parts of the world, spring flowers abound.

So, wherever you are - enjoy!






Monday, October 5, 2015

Our World: Welcome October Edition

October with its turning of the leaves or budding of spring flowers (depending on where you live) is already here!



Monday, September 28, 2015

Our World: End of September Edition 2015

The light of late September seems to transform everything into something magical and other-worldly.



Monday, September 21, 2015

Our World: 21 September 2015

A dog is a girl's best friend!

Thinking about Oscar, my best furry friend, who died this time last year.



Monday, September 14, 2015

Monday, September 7, 2015

Our World: 7 September 2015

There is the feeling of autumn in the air.

Here are Ruby and Simmie contemplating an early September sunset.



Monday, August 31, 2015

Our World: Farewell to August Edition

Time is just flying by, don't you think?

"The only reason for time is so that everything doesn't happen at once." -- Albert Einstein



Monday, August 24, 2015

Our World: 24 August 2015

This stone knight guarding someone's cottage in Bramber, England, made me smile.

Have a wonderful week!



Monday, August 10, 2015

Our World: 10 August 2015

Is there anything more lovely than a meadow of pink wildflowers in the August sun?



Monday, August 3, 2015

Our World: Kicking off August edition

August is here already!

A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing, and the lawn mower is broken. ~James Dent




Monday, July 20, 2015

Our World: 20 July 2015

Just back from a visit to England to see the family.

Hope you are all having fun on vacation!



Monday, July 13, 2015

Monday, July 6, 2015

Our World: Sizzling July Edition

It's July already and over here in Sweden, it's hotter than it is in the tropics at the moment!



Monday, June 29, 2015

Our World: 29 June 2015

If a June night could talk, it would probably boast it invented romance. -- Bernard Williams




Monday, June 22, 2015

Our World: June 22 2015

Just back from a surfing holiday (well, the kids were surfing while I was cheering on the sidelines) in Portugal! It was lovely to feel the sand between my toes...



Monday, May 25, 2015

Our World: 25 May 2015

Dogs certainly know how to live life to the full.

Enjoy your week!



Monday, May 18, 2015

Our World: May 18 2015

The flowers are out over here and blooming despite the cold temperatures, rain and sleet!

Have a wonderful week.



Monday, May 11, 2015

Our World: 11 May 2015

Flowers budding, birds bursting out into song: Spring is dancing in over here!



Monday, April 27, 2015

Our World: End of April 2015

It's hard to believe that April is coming to an end soon.

"April hath put a spirit of youth in everything."
- William Shakespeare






Monday, April 20, 2015

Our World: 20 April 2015

April is being temperamental in our part of the world!

Wishing you all a sunny week, Lady Fi



Monday, April 13, 2015

Our World: 13 April 2015

We're finally getting some signs of spring over here in Sweden.

Have a light-filled week!



Monday, April 6, 2015

Monday, March 30, 2015

OUR WORLD: Easter Edition

Easter is nearly upon us.

Here's wishing you all renewal and the promise of spring or autumn (depending on where you live).



Monday, March 23, 2015

Monday, March 16, 2015

Our World: 16 March 2015

Our snow has melted, but there is still ice on our lake.

That doesn't stop the crazy dogs from breaking through it to swim though.

Happy St. Patrick's Day if you celebrate!





Monday, March 9, 2015

Our World: 9 March 2015

Welcome to another edition of Our World!

I hope the birds are singing where you are.





Monday, February 23, 2015

Our World: Lunar New Year version

May you all have a prosperous Lunar New Year!

In other news, Simson is now home to stay, so that we have two dogs: Ruby, 6 yrs old, and Simmie, who is only 16 months old.



Monday, February 9, 2015